Update

Yup, I was had. Hacked and wiped out. Almost all my holy gear is gone. Most of my gear on the warrior is gone. Haven’t looked at my DK yet, but I know his gear is gone too. At least they left my alts alone. I’m seriously trying right now to fight the urge to just give up right now. I spoke to a GM and was told that it will take about 7 days to get a full restoration of my characters, but others I’ve talked to who have had this said they didn’t really get a FULL restoration, some items were missing, others they had to take “equivalents”, not exactly sure what the hell that means, but you can bet that I’m not gonna be happy about it if it happens like that. I mean, it’s better than you know, NOT getting gear back, but still. I’m a stickler for things like this.

On the updside, I was left my full tanking set on my Pally, so I have a means of making some money back, which is what I had to do once my druid hit 40. No money for training and my epic ground mount, but a couple heroics and I had it. I also went back to tanking on him, because at that low level, the wait time for healers seems to be the same as DPS, 10-15 minutes, where as a tank is instant. So in the spirit of faster leveling, I’m going to tank my way to 80. Hopefully once I get all my gear back I’ll raise up the 1000 gold for dual spec, and then I can heal when I want to. God I can’t wait to get Tree. Dire Bear Form is good, but I can’t tell if it looks any different than the regular Bear Form. Oh well, I tanked the hell out of Uldaman, and I loved it. I think this druid is just gonna be a very fun character to have. Might take the place of my Warrior as main alt if it keeps up like this.

Just for my own knowledge, does anyone know how much health a bear tank can get, WITHOUT stepping into a raid? I’m kind of interested to find out. You know, with all T9/Emblem gear, some heroic stuff?

Anyways, I picked up an Authenticator last night. Seems to be a good layer of protection. For those of you who don’t know, it’s free if you have an IPod Touch or IPhone, just hit up the App Store and download it and log onto the Battlenet website to connect it to your particular account. For those of you who don’t have IPhones, I’m sorry but it’s 6.50 for a keychain to do the same thing. Shitty I know, but it is what it is.

Can’t wait to get home tonight and keep up on my druid.

-Sady

~ by Sadysm on January 21, 2010.

One Response to “Update”

  1. Getting hacked sucks bad. They treat you like it is all your fault too. I changed my password to a random long one after that and use a password software to cut and paste and avoid keyloggers.

    On the bad side it was a pain dealing with the tards at Blizzard. On the good side I was pretty satisfied with the resolution of my issue and got all my important gear back.. may have lost a shard or stone or something or other but not anything I really missed.

Leave a Reply

 
