On Tier 10

So I got my 2 piece T10 last night after weeks of waiting and being hacked and switching guilds, I now have the greatness that is the 2pc bonus. If you haven’t looked at it recently, please, go do so, I’ll wait.

………**Queue Jeopardy Music**………..

Oh you’re back? Yeah, I had that same reaction too. It’s an AMAZING bonus. When I first saw it I was like “Wait, I can make my heals cost half as much, AND hit 35% harder?!” Yes sir, this is definitely the first thing you should be going for with your frost badges. Forget the off set items(I dearly regret getting the cloak first), forget trinkets and librams and everything else. That 2pc bonus should be the VERY first thing you pick up. Unfortunately for me I had to wait a little longer because the gloves don’t have haste on them, so I refuse to get them, so I had to save up for the helm after my shoulders. Ahh well, all is right with the world.

Speaking of Haste. I saw something the other day that made me cringe. Like seriously, it was like someone punched me in the gut, I doubled over as soon as I saw it. A Paladin healer, gemmed for HASTE. Now, I don’t know where this guy gets his information from, but all I have to ask is W……T……F…..?

Last night saw the return of my guilds regular Pally Healer(not me BTW), and I welcomed the addition. It would feel good to be with another Paladin who was helping his guild progress, and knew what he was doing. Sadly, that feeling lasted about as long as the first pull. I’m not sure if this guy has been on a seriously long break, or if he took a blow to the head while he was gone, or what, but he did horribly. No no, I’m not talking about wiping us horrible, but dammit, there were Ret Pally’s with more healing done than this guy. To top it all off, clearing up to Gunship, I heard him say over Vent “Guys, I think I forgot how to heal!”, and I couldn’t tell if he was joking or not, which really held me back from making the decision to strangle him or not. I was expecting great things from this guy, I mean, we had a nice little discussion about gemming Spell Power instead of Int(Currently I’m an Int Stacker, while he loves his SP). Oh well, tonight I’m gonna try and throw some pointers his way, kinda aim him in the right direction, refresh his memory, something.

Anyways, that’s it for right now. Hopefully something interesting will happen tonight. Maybe I’ll get lucky and be able to get rid of this damned DPS weapon I’m using to heal with right now. It makes me cry when I raid to see me using Seethe, it really does.

-Sady

~ by Sadysm on February 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
